16th week of 2014

Monday was the tail end of my Holland trip, so on the way back to the ferry we detoured to Zeeland.

We crossed the bridge to the island, and parked up by the sea. This was another one of my Flickr locations; type in holland and I found some pictures of Zeeland, type in Zeeland and I get some pictures of the bridge.
I walked around a bit, trying different angles. I couldn’t have asked for better weather; the strong winds made fast moving clouds and big waves that showed up as long streaks on the long exposure.

To get the picture I stuck a polariser filter on, then rotated it to suit, making the sky pop. Then I stuck on my 10 stop nd filter carefully so that the polariser didn’t go out of place.

I tried to bring out the contrast between the sides of the bridge which were getting hit by the sun , and the underside which was in dark shadow.

13983910732_97ed5ebacc_k

Song of the week

Jamie

Leave a Reply

