15th week of 2014

I was in Holland this week, attempting to capture the essence of the country.
I won’t go into too much detail on this weekly post, as I’ll try to do the full holiday write up soon.

On the first day we went to the Keukenhoff gardens, I didn’t get anything great in the gardens, but when we wandered into the tulip fields behind, I saw a heron. I walked up to it slowly, and when I was about 10 meters away it flew off, above the tulip fields. I fired off three frames, managing to freeze it with the flowers as bokeh behind it.  I hadn’t planned it, I was just lucky it flew off that way.

DSC_2403

On Saturday we went into Amsterdam, for some street photography and some cityscapes in the blue hour. There’s a load of bridges in Jordan that get lit up as it goes dark but I only found them later, once it was dark.

DSC_3413

Song of the week:

Jamie

 

Leave a Reply

